Staff Directory

Please scroll down this alphabetical list for email and phone contact information or you can also use the general website search (magnifying glass above) to look for a specific first or last name.

Simon Amiel, Executive Director, RootOne (RootOne)
samiel@rootone.org 
646-472-5338

Sara Beth Berman, Senior Education Consultant, Innovation and Inclusion (Jewish Education and Engagement)
sbberman@JewishEdProject.org 
646-472-5361

Rabbi Ellis Bloch, Education Consultant (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
ebloch@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5331

Dr. David Bryfman, Chief Executive Officer (Executive)
dbryfman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5324

Karen Cummins, Managing Director, Marketing and Communications (Marketing)
kcummins@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5373

Gita Deutsch, Commodities Manager (School Food Services)
gdeutsch@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5368

Shira Farbman, Administrative Associate, (Jewish Education & Engagement)
sfarbman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5347

Jonathan Fass, Managing Director, Educational Technology and Strategy (Cross-Agency)
jfass@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5358

Hillary Gardenswartz, Senior Project Manager, Generation Now Fellowship (Jewish Education and Engagement)
hgardenswartz@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5391

Rebekkah Gold, Director, Israel Experiential Education (RootOne)
rgold@rootone.org
646-472-5331

Jodie Goldberg, Education Consultant, Teen Engagement and Educator Networks (Jewish Education and Engagement)
jgoldberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5322

Steve Goldberg, Chief Operating Officer (Executive)
sgoldberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5378

Rabbi Jennifer Goldsmith, Managing Director, Leadership Initiatives (Jewish Education and Engagement) 
jgoldsmith@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5353

Sara Hessdorf, Administrative Associate (Jewish Education and Engagement)
shessdorf@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5355

Shelley Hill, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
shill@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5334

Noah Hirschl, Project Manager, Online Educational Content (Cross-Agency)
nhirschl@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5390

Johanna Icaza, Executive Assistant and Board Liaison (Development and Institutional Advancement)
jicaza@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5343

Sharon Jacker, Grants Manager (RootOne)
sjacker@rootone.org
646-472-5339

Rabbi Dena Klein, Managing Director, New Models (Jewish Education and Engagement)
dklein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5336

Sasha Kopp, Community Educational Consultant, Early Childhood and Family Engagement (Jewish Education and Engagement)
skopp@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5359

Gitti Leider, Project Manager (School Food Services)
gleider@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5365

Nabila Levian, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
nlevian@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5337

Nessa Liben, Chief Advancement Officer (Executive)
nliben@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5383

Laura Medina, Controller (Fiscal Services)
lmedina@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5377

Nancy Nodelman, Director, Information Technology (Fiscal Services)
nnodelman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5371

Dina Nusnbaum, Executive Assistant to the CEO (Executive)
dnusnbaum@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5362

Tova Perlow, Project Manager (Jewish Education and Engagement)
tperlow@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5335

Abby Pitkowsky, Director, Westchester Region and Israel Education (Jewish Education and Engagement)
apitkowsky@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5351

Lior Pridor, CRM Manager (Cross-Agency)
lpridor@JewishEdProject.org

Na'ama Rosenberg, Director of Government Funded Programs (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
nrosenberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5333

Hila Rosenmann, Director of Strategy and Program (RootOne)
hrosenmann@rootone.org
646-472-5332

Rebecca Ruberg, Teen Engagement Consultant (Jewish Education and Engagement)
rruberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5395

David Russo, Administrative Associate (Administration and Regional Offices)
drusso@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5364

Michelle Sabzevari, Accounts Payable Manager (Fiscal Services)
msabzevari@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5376

Ivy Schreiber, Senior Education Consultant, Entrepreneurial Education Models (Jewish Education and Engagement)
ischreiber@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5360

Josh Schwartz, Project Associate, New York Teen Initiative (Jewish Education and Engagement)
jschwartz@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5363

Sara Seligson, Managing Director (Day Schools and Yeshivot & School Food Services)
sseligson@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5345

Nadav Shachmon, Director, Continuing Engagement (RootOne) 
nshachmon@rootone.org 
646-472-5330    

Michaela Slutsky, Education Consultant, Independent and Inclusive Models (Jewish Education and Engagement)
mslutsky@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5344

Amanda Srere, Administrative Associate (Day Schools & Yeshivot)
asrere@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5323

Judith Talesnick, Managing Director, Professional Learning and Growth (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
jtalesnick@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5389

Alyse Ticker, Director, Development (Development and Institutional Advancement)
aticker@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5341

Susan Wachsstock, Chief Program Officer (Executive)
swachsstock@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5392

Keryn Warren, Assistant Director of Marketing & Communications (Marketing)
kwarren@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5321

Gabriel Weinstein, Project Manager, Digital Content & Communications (Cross-Agency)
gweinstein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5346

Jennifer Weitzman, Director, Finance (Fiscal Services)
jweitzman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5375