Staff Directory

We look forward to sharing staff bios and photos as our new website continues to develop. In the meantime, please scroll down this alphabetical list for email and phone contact information or you can also use the general website search (magnifying glass above) to look for a specific first or last name.

Bess Adler, Project Director, New York Teen Initiative
badler@jewishedproject.org
646-472-5385

Gregg Alpert, Director, Online Educational Content (Cross-Agency)
galpert@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5357

Elana Betaharon, Administrative Associate (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
ebetaharon@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5325

Rabbi Ellis Bloch, Education Consultant (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
ebloch@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5331

Monica Brandwein, Education Technology Consultant, DigitalJLearning (Cross-Agency)
mbrandwein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5323

Joseph Brownstein, Project Associate (Development and Strategy)
jbrownstein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5327

Dr. David Bryfman, Chief Innovation Officer (Executive)
dbryfman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5324

Shariee Calderone, Sr. Education Consultant (Early Childhood and Family Engagement)
scalderone@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5390 (Manhattan)
516-360-1151 (Long Island)

Lauren Camadeco, Digital Content Specialist/Producer (Cross-Agency)
lcamadeco@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5358

Elina Cherney, Senior Accountant (Fiscal Services)
echerney@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5373

Jackie Christal, Project Associate, Westchester Region (Administration and Regional Offices)
jchristal@JewishEdProject.org
914-328-8090

Gita Deutsch, Commodities Manager (School Food Services)
gdeutsch@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5368

Shellie Dickstein, Managing Director (Early Childhood and Family Engagement)
sdickstein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5354 (Manhattan)
516-360-1189 (Long Island)

Tatyana Dvorkin, Director, DigitalJLearning (Cross-Agency)
tdvorkin@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5348

Malka Fleischmann, Director, Knowledge and Ideas (Cross-Agency)
mfleischmann@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5390

Jodie Goldberg, Teen Engagement Consultant and Project Manager (Jewish Education and Engagement)
jgoldberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5322

Rabbi Jennifer Goldsmith, Managing Director (Leadership Initiatives)
jgoldsmith@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5353 (Manhattan)
914-328-8090 (Westchester)

Sloane Gray, Administrative Associate (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
sgray@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5325

Johnny Green, Administrative Associate (Administration and Regional Offices)
jgreen@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5372

Andrea Hendler, Director, Generation Now Fellowship (Jewish Education and Engagement)
ahendler@JewishEdProject.org

Shelley Hill, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
shill@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5334

Johanna Icaza, Executive Assistant (Development and Institutional Advancement)
jicaza@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5343

Suri Jacknis, Director, Educator Networks (Cross-Agency)
sjacknis@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5328 (Manhattan)
516-360-1359 (Long Island)

Yael Kahn Pinto, Education Consultant (Early Childhood and Family Engagement)
ykahnpinto@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5359

Mosey Kaplan, Project Manager (School Food Services)
mkaplan@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5383

Rabbi Dena Klein, Director, New Models (Leadership Initiatives)
dklein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5336

Abby Knopp, Chief Operating Officer (Executive)
aknopp@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5378

Rabbi Joshua Kohl, Project Manager, Generation Now Fellowship (Jewish Education and Engagement)
jkohl@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5391

Gitti Leider, Project Manager (School Food Services)
gleider@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5344

Nabila Levian, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
nlevian@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5337

Elana Mammon, Project Manager (School Food Services)
emammon@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5367

Laura Medina, Controller (Fiscal Services)
lmedina@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5377

Jonathan Meyer, Director, School Foods Services
jmeyer@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5366

Nancy Nodelman, Director, Information Technology (Fiscal Services)
nnodelman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5371

Judy Oppenheim, Associate Director (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
joppenheim@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5332

Tova Perlow, Project Manager, Generation Now Fellowship (Jewish Education and Engagement)
tperlow@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5335

Abby Pitkowsky, Director, Westchester Region and Israel Education (Jewish Education and Engagement)
apitkowsky@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5351 (Manhattan)
914-328-8090 (Westchester)

Lior Pridor, CRM Manager (Cross-Agency)
lpridor@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5356

Helena Raffel, Administrative Associate (Jewish Education and Engagement)
hraffel@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5355

Ellen Rank, Sr. Education Consultant (Jewish Education and Engagement)
erank@JewishEdProject.org
516-360-1277

Na'ama Rosenberg, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
nrosenberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5333

Jessica Rothbart, Director, Operations & HR (Cross-Agency)
jrothbart@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5347

Rebecca Ruberg, Teen Engagement Consultant (Jewish Education and Engagement)
rruberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5395

David Russo, Administrative Associate (Administration and Regional Offices)
drusso@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5364

Michelle Sabzevari, Accounts Payable Manager (Fiscal Services)
msabzevari@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5376

Debbie Seiden, Sr. Project Manager, Jewish Futures (Cross-Agency)
dseiden@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5362

Sara Seligson, Managing Director (Day Schools and Yeshivot & School Food Services)
sseligson@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5345

Robert Sherman, Chief Executive Officer (Executive)
rsherman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5330

Adam Soclof, Director, Marketing and Communications (Cross-Agency)
asoclof@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5329

Shlomit Sterman, Project Manager (School Food Services)
ssterman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5369

Angelica Sumner, Administrative Associate, Generation Now (Jewish Education and Engagement)
asumner@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5350

Judith Talesnick, Director, Professional Learning and Growth (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
jtalesnick@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5389

Susan Tessel, Sr. Education Consultant (Jewish Education and Engagement)
stessel@JewishEdProject.org
914-328-8090

Alyse Ticker, Director, Development (Development and Institutional Advancement)
aticker@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5341

Susan Wachsstock, Managing Director (Jewish Education and Engagement)
swachsstock@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5392 (Manhattan)
914-328-8090 (Westchester)

Keryn Warren, Marketing and Communications Manager, NY Teen Initiative (Jewish Education and Engagement)
kwarren@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5321

Gabriel Weinstein, Project Manager, Digital Content & Communications (Cross-Agency)
gweinstein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5346

Jennifer Weitzman, Director, Finance (Fiscal Services)
jweitzman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5375