Staff Directory

Please scroll down this alphabetical list for email and phone contact information or you can also use the general website search (magnifying glass above) to look for a specific first or last name.

Loen Amer, Senior Manager, Teen Education and Engagement (Jewish Education and Engagement)
lamer@jewishedproject.org
646-472-5381

Amy Amiel, Chief Program Officer (Executive)
aamiel@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5382

Simon Amiel, Executive Director, RootOne (RootOne)
samiel@rootone.org 
646-472-5338

Allison Bernstein, Program Success Manager (RootOne)
abernstein@rootone.org
646-472-5369

Alyx Bernstein, Program Associate (Jewish Education and Engagement)
alyx.bernstein@jewishedproject.org
646-472-5346

Miriam Braun, Director of Marketing and Communications, RootOne (RootOne)
mbraun@rootone.org
646-472-5327

Dr. David Bryfman, Chief Executive Officer (Executive)
dbryfman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5324

Shay Cohen, Manager, Government Funded Programs (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
SCohen@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5333  

Karen Cummins, Managing Director, Marketing and Communications (Marketing)
kcummins@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5373

Gita Deutsch, Commodities Manager (School Food Services)
gdeutsch@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5368

Hannah Elovitz, Marketing Manager, Digital Content and Communications (Marketing)
helovitz@jewishedproject.org
646-472-5321

Rabba Yaffa Epstein, Senior Scholar and Educator in Residence
yepstein@jewishedproject.org 
646-472-5349

Jonathan Fass, Managing Director, Educational Technology and Strategy (Cross-Agency)
jfass@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5358

Rebekkah Gold, Director, Israel Experiential Education (RootOne)
rgold@rootone.org
646-472-5331

Steve Goldberg, Chief Operating Officer (Executive)
sgoldberg@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5378

Rabbi Jennifer Goldsmith, Managing Director, Professional Learning and Growth (National Part-Time Jewish Education) 
jgoldsmith@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5353

Shelley Hill, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
shill@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5334

Alana Hollander, Senior Program Manager, Educational Initiatives (Jewish Education and Engagement)
ahollander@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5342

Erica Hruby, Senior Manager, National Teen Education and Engagement (Jewish Education and Engagement)
ehruby@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5344

Jo Icaza, Executive Assistant and Board Liaison (Development and Institutional Advancement)
jicaza@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5343

Alexis Jaffe, Grantee Operations Manager (RootOne)
ajaffe@rootone.org
646-472-5372

Sharon Jacker, Director, New York Education Initiative
sjacker@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5347

Heidi Kane, Senior Development Manager (Development and Institutional Advancement)
hkane@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5366

Allison Kapusta, Manager, Truvie Learning Platform (Cross-Agency)
akapusta@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5357

Rabbi Dena Klein, Managing Director, New Models (Jewish Education and Engagement)
dklein@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5336

Miranda Lapides, Manager, Creative Marketing and Communications (Marketing)
mlapides@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5352

Gitti Leider, Project Manager (School Food Services)
gleider@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5365

Nabila Levian, Project Manager (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
nlevian@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5337

David Levy, Director, Professional Development and Growth (National PTJE)
dlevy@jewishedproject.org
646-472-5326

Nessa Liben, Chief Advancement Officer (Executive)
nliben@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5383

Lily Mandell, Project Manager for Jewish Camp Engagement (RootOne)
lmandell@rootone.org 
646-472-5329

Amy Martin, Senior Manager, Early Childhood Education and Family Engagement (Jewish Education and Engagement)
amartin@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5359

Laura Medina, Controller (Fiscal Services)
lmedina@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5377

Ella Metuki, Content Manager of the Jewish Educator Portal (Cross-Agency)
emetuki@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5390

Nancy Nodelman, Director, Information Technology (Cross-Agency)
nnodelman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5371

Dina Nusnbaum, Executive Assistant to the CEO (Executive)
dnusnbaum@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5362

Rachel Oppenheimer, Program Associate, Teen Experiences (RootOne)
roppenheimer@rootone.org 
646-472-5339

Tova Perlow, Senior Project Manager (Jewish Education and Engagement)
tperlow@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5335

Becky Porath, Senior Director, Legal and Business Operations (Cross-Agency)
bporath@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5356

Gary Pretsfelder, Senior Manager, Professional Learning and Growth (NY, Day Schools)
gpretsfelder@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5341

Lior Pridor, CRM Manager (RootOne)
lpridor@JewishEdProject.org

Leigh Rapaport, Senior Project Manager (RootOne)
lrapaport@rootone.org 
646-472-5351

Tova Rich, Administrative Associate (Day Schools and Yeshivot)
trich@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5323

Hila Rosenmann, Director of Strategy and Program (RootOne)
hrosenmann@rootone.org
646-472-5332

Eliana Rubin, Education Manager, DEI and Belonging (Jewish Education and Engagement)
erubin@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5361

David Russo, Administrative Associate (Administration and Regional Offices)
drusso@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5364

Michelle Sabzevari, Accounts Payable Manager (Fiscal Services)
msabzevari@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5376

Liz Schilowitz, Managing Director, People & Culture (Cross-Agency)
lschilowitz@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5374

Ivy Schreiber, Managing Director, Professional Development & Growth (Jewish Education and Engagement)
ischreiber@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5360

Josh Schwartz, Digital Outreach Project Manager (RootOne)
jschwartz@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5363

Sara Seligson, Managing Director (Day Schools and Yeshivot & School Food Services)
sseligson@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5345

Nadav Shachmon, Director, Continuing Engagement (RootOne) 
nshachmon@rootone.org 
646-472-5330    

Alaina Shuman, Program Associate (Jewish Education and Engagement)
ashuman@jewishedproject.org
646-472-5322

Rabbi Leor Sinai, Senior Director of Israel Education, RootOne (RootOne)
lsinai@rootone.org 
646-472-5328

Paula Sinclair, Director of Institutional Giving (Cross-Agency)
psinclair@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5354

Marci Soifer, Managing Director, Data Systems and Strategy (Cross-Agency)
msoifer@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5367

Dr. Samantha Vinokor-Meinrath, Senior Director of Knowledge, Ideas, and Learning (Cross-Agency)
svinokor-meinrath@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5348

Susan Wachsstock, Executive Director (The Jewish Education Project)
swachsstock@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5392

Jamie Waxman, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director (RootOne)
jwaxman@rootone.org
646-472-5370

Jennifer Weitzman, Managing Director, Finance (Fiscal Services)
jweitzman@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5375

Dr. Amanda Winer, Director of Research and Evaluation (Cross-Agency)
awiner@JewishEdProject.org
646-472-5325